Central Florida Punter Mac Loudermilk Earns Ray Guy Award Weekly Honor

by / Tuesday, 14 November 2017 / Published in Ray Guy Award

Augusta, GA (November 13, 2017) – The Augusta Sports Council and the Ray Guy Award are proud to announce Mac Loudermilk of the University of Central Florida as the Ray Guy Award Punter of the Week for Week 11 games. This is the final punter of the week for the 2017 season.

Loudermilk punted 4 times during the Saturday game against Connecticut for 205 yards. His gross and net averages were 51.25 yards. One of his punts was marked inside Connecticut’s 20-yard line and his long punt for the game was 69 yards. None of Loudermilk’s punts were returned during the game.

Congratulations to Mac Loudermilk for being “our guy” this week!

Nominations for the 2017 Ray Guy Award are now closed. The following nominee list is our final watch list for the season.

Current Watch List Nominees
Adam Nunez, TCU
AJ Cole III, NC State
Alan Luna, UTEP
Alex Kinney, Colorado
Anthony Lotti, Wisconsin
Austin Barnes, East Carolina University
Austin Parker, Duke
Austin Seibert, Oklahoma
Bailey Cate, Old Dominion
Billy Kinney, West Virginia University
Blake Gillikin, Penn State
Blake Hayes, Illinois
Blake Johnson, University of Arkansas
Caleb Lightbourn, Nebraska
Cameron Nizialek, University of Georgia
Cody Grace, Arkansas State
Colin Downing, Iowa State
Corey Bojorquez, University of New Mexico
Corey Fatony, Mizzou
Corliss Waitman, University of South Alabama
Dane Roy, University of Houston
Derek Adams, Kent State
Dom Maggio, Wake Forest University
Dominic Panazzolo, Texas Tech
Drew Galitz, Baylor
Drue Chrisman, Ohio State
Hayden Whitehead, Indiana
Jack Fox, Rice
Jake Bailey, Stanford
Jake Collins, WKU
Jake Hartbarger, Michigan State
Jamie Sackville, SMU
JK Scott, Alabama
Joe Schopper, Purdue
Johnny Townsend, Florida
Jonathan Hernandez, USF
Jonny Linehan, BYU
Joseph Davidson, Bowling Green
Josh Growden, LSU
Kaare Vedvik, Marshall
Kyle DeWeen, Buffalo
Logan Cooke, Mississippi State
Logan Laurent, University of Massachusetts
Logan Tyler, FSU
Mac Loudermilk, UCF
Matt Bonadies, Middle Tennessee
Matthew Panton, Kentucky
Michael Carrizosa, San Jose State
Michael Dickson, Texas
Michael Sleep-Dalton, Arizona State
Mike Knoll, Boston College
Mitch Wishnowsky, Utah
Nick Porebski, Oregon State
Nick Shrage, Army
Nick Walsh, K-State
Oscar Bradburn, Virginia Tech
Pressley Harvin III, Georgia Tech
Quinton Conaway, Nevada
Reid Budrovich, USC
Ryan Anderson, Rutgers
Ryan Rickel, FAU
Ryan Santoso, Minnesota
Ryan Stonehouse, Colorado State
Ryan Winslow, Pittsburgh
Shane Tripucka, Texas A&M
Spencer Smith, Memphis
Stefan Flintoft, UCLA
Sterling Hofrichter, Syracuse
Steven Coutts, California
Thomas Bennett, Tulsa
Tom Sheldon, North Carolina
Trevor Daniel, Tennessee
Tyler Newsome, Notre Dame
Wade Lees, Maryland
Will Spiers, Clemson
Yannis Routsas, UTSA
Zac Everett, Southern Miss
Zach Sinor, Oklahoma State

Ray Guy Award Timeline
Monday, October 30 12 p.m. ET – Nomination Forms Due
Tuesday, October 31 – Final Candidate List announced
Thursday, November 16 – Semifinalists Announced
Tuesday, November 21 – Three Finalists Announced
Thursday, December 7 – The Home Depot College Football Awards Show (Atlanta, GA)
January 2018 – All-Area Football Banquet (Augusta, GA)

About the Ray Guy Award
The Augusta Sports Council created the Ray Guy Award in 2000 to honor Thomson, Georgia native and College and Pro Football Hall of Fame inductee, Ray Guy. Among the statistics used to identify the winner is net punting average, number of times punt is downed or kicked out of bounds inside the opponents 20-yard line, total yardage punted, average returned yardage and percentage of punts not returned with particular emphasis placed on net punting average. The winner must display team leadership, self-discipline and have a positive impact on the team’s success.

About the Augusta Sports Council
The Augusta Sports Council (ASC) enriches the quality of life and economic well-being for the Augusta metropolitan area by supporting and attracting sporting activities. To learn more, visit www.augustasportscouncil.org.

About the National College Football Awards Association
The Ray Guy Award is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA), which encompasses college football’s most prestigious awards. Founded in 1997, the NCFAA and its 22 awards now boast over 800 recipients, dating to 1935. Visit ncfaa.org to learn more about our story.